Jan Blomqvist’s ‘Disconnected’ journey started over four years ago, with the first melodies of one of the twelve album songs hummed into a phone somewhere in Berlin. It took him across the globe, from writing lyrics in Iceland and recording in the Californian desert to touring through numerous countries with his ‘Disconnected’ tour. The final stop was in Munich for the most memorable show, and that momentous happening now signals the end of the ‘Disconnected’ odyssey through the release of Jan Blomqvist’s ‘Live In Munich’ album.

A continuation of the remarkable ‘Disconnected’ concept, this live album embodies not only the global reach of the original album, but also the impeccable synergy between the musicians, sound engineers, lyricists, light & visual artists, dancers, graphic artists, cameramen and directors that so gracefully lifted the entire concept into even higher spheres. Guided by the luscious tones of Jan Blomqvist’s well crafted album tracks themselves, ‘Live In Munich’ shows the full extent of such an incredible, eye-opening experience where all the pieces of the puzzle come together and form a sum larger than its parts.

On top of it all, the release of the ‘Live In Munich’ album coincides with the upload of the complete ‘Disconnected’ live show Jan Blomqvist did in Munich. Released on Jan Blomqvist’s YouTube channel by 8 p.m. (CEST) today, the 1,5-hour live show brings together the impeccable sounds and eye-popping visuals for the full, all-inclusive experience that is ‘Disconnected’.

Jan Blomqvist:We were stressed out, swearing and sweating, but it was worth the effort as the ‘Disconnected’ show turned out amazing! That’s why it was clear from the beginning that we had to record the whole thing. Ideal Entertainment made our vision come true and filmed our sold-out show in Munich in high-end quality. Thanks to everyone who made ‘Disconnected’ so unforgettable on, in front of and behind the stage! This video is for you! Enjoy, and let’s stay disconnected.”


See also  Henri PFR links up with Solar State climb the stairs of success with new single!

1. Jan Blomqvist – Live In Munich Intro (Live In Munich)     

2. Jan Blomqvist – A Bridge Over Novocaine (Live In Munich)          

3. Jan Blomqvist feat. Kid Simius  – The Six Degrees Theory (Live In Munich)             

4. Jan Blomqvist – Synth For The Devil (Live In Munich)      

5. Jan Blomqvist – The Space In Between (Live In Munich)

6. Jan Blomqvist – Something Says (Live In Munich)            

7. Jan Blomqvist – Elephant Shunned (Live In Munich)        

8. Jan Blomqvist feat. Aparde – Drift (Live In Munich)         

9. Jan Blomqvist – Empty Floor (Live In Munich)    

10. Jan Blomqvist – Time Again (Live In Munich)   

11. Jan Blomqvist – Our Broken Mind Embassy (Live In Munich)     

12. Jan Blomqvist – Dark Noise (Live In Munich)    

13. Jan Blomqvist feat. The Bianca Story – Dancing People Are Never Wrong (Live In Munich)           

14. Jan Blomqvist – Winter Roads (Live In Munich)              

15. Jan Blomqvist feat. Elena Pitoulis – More (Live In Munich)         

16. Jan Blomqvist feat. Elena Pitoulis – More (Live In Munich) [Extended Endpart]

17. Jan Blomqvist – The Space In Between (Live In Munich) [Ben Böhmer Remix]

18. Jan Blomqvist – Maybe Not (Live In Munich)