‘Beautiful Nothing’ EP is a deeply personal and carefully crafted study of how the global events of 2020 affected Just Her, along with the collective issues that we have all had to face. The EP showcases Just Her’s impressive production skills, vocal, and diversity of musical palette; covering deep, to dancefloor, to more ambient listening.

The EP is structured in the chronological order that the tracks were produced, representing the various stages of emotion we have been through as a society and as individuals over the year, dealing with the events in our own ways, while at the same time supporting each other and becoming aware of the power and importance of community.

Opening with the title track, ‘Beautiful Nothing’, which represents the sudden stillness which enveloped everyone during the first lockdown. The fragile beats are a reminder to try to find beauty in the moment that people found themselves in. ‘We Dance’ was written at a time when there was a hope that people would soon be meeting together again on a dimly lit, sweaty dancefloor. The deep, pulsating beats swirled around Just Her’s hypnotic vocal are a poignant reminder of better times.

As the hope of the dancefloor diminished and the restrictions continued into the summer and beyond, ‘Breathe Out’ was born. In Just Her’s words, “I wanted to make a more meditative and reflective track, with the hope of lifting spirits but at the same time, a reminder to stay calm and just breathe.”

Towards the end of the year, after months without gigs and dancefloors for inspiration, Just Her’s production style organically changed to more ambient electronica and so ‘Living For The Daylight’ is the perfect finisher to the EP. Just Her wrote and sung the vocal with the thought in mind that this is almost over, and the daylight or dawn representing that hope for the future.

READ MORE  PAROOKAVILLE confirms Timmy Trumpet and W&W, two audience favourites, plus a brand new 1LIVE-Krone winner for the City of Dreams!

Just Her’s previous releases on Anjunadeep, ‘The Mirror’ / ‘Love Will Save Us’, ‘Desire’, ‘Caught In The Crossfire’, and the Just Her remix of Ben Bohmer ‘Little Lights’ have been supported by Eli & Fur, Hernan Cattaneo, John Digweed, Andhim, Gabriel & Dresden, Dosem, Eelke Klijn, James Grant, amongst others.