On September 21st, in Los Angeles, the inaugural edition of the Electronic Music Awards took place. The event was attended by about 1,800 people, but many other people were able to watch it, seeing as it was live streamed over Twitter. If you weren’t able to catch the show and want to know who were this year’s winners, you can see below a list of who took home an award at the show. Are you happy with the results?

Bonobo – Migration (Album of the Year)
Eric Prydz (DJ of the Year)
Major Lazer + Bieber – “Cold Water” (Single of the Year)
Rufus Du Sol – “Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)” (Record of the Year)
Rufus Du Sol (Live Show of the Year)
Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix) (Remix of the Year)
Electric Daisy Carnival (Festival of the Year)
Alison Wonderland (New Artist of the Year)
Cashmere Cat (Producer of the Year) 

READ MORE  Lost Frequencies ‘Are You With Me’ surpasses one billion streams on Spotify!