Following an incredible label debut alongside The Reactivitz with Back To The Groove EP in September, hotly-tipped Argentinian DJ, producer and sound engineer Mauro Somm now makes his eagerly anticipated return to POPOF’s FORM Music imprint, as he unveils his formidable three-track player, Hexagon EP.

Out now, Mauro’s Hexagon EP represents yet another skilful showcase in majestic techno soundscapes from the burgeoning young artist, whose nascent discography already spans a wealth of hard-hitting releases on some of the biggest label’s in the scene, including Tronic, Unrilis, IAMT and FORM Music, to name just a few.

Inaugurating the triple-pronged package with the fizzing opener and title track Hexagon, Mauro Somm makes his intentions known from the off, delivering a heady amalgam of driving kicks, vox samples and exquisitely layered percussion with remarkable finesse.

Continuing in the same fashion, the middle order sees the Buenos Aires based talent preserve the precision from the opener into the unremitting second offering Mobius Strip. Piercing synths, analog bass and intricate drum patters shine front and centre, as Mauro’s unyielding soundscapes provide the backdrop to another impressive original production.

Completing the release with the final track Acid State Mauro’s epic closer does exactly what it says on the tin, as squelching bass and dark, industrial samples combine in perfect accord, to wrap another impressive EP on POPOF’s FORM Music and a hugely prolific year for the Argentinian.

Mauro Somm – Hexagon EP is out now via FORM Music.

Mauro Somm – Hexagon EP

1. Mauro Somm – Hexagon (Original Mix)
2. Mauro Somm – Mobius Strip (Original Mix)
3. Mauro Somm – Acid State (Original Mix)

READ MORE  BENAR unveils captivating single ‘Track Of Time’ from upcoming debut album!