Following the beginning leg of their summer festival runs, EDX and Frey team up to redesign timeless dance hit The Rhythm Of The Night via Spinnin’ Records.

With almost three decades in the industry under his belt, Swiss DJ and producer EDX has already proved his skill for reworking hits remixing for megastars like Beyoncé, Calvin Harris, David Guetta, French Montana, Robin Schulz, Charlie XCX, Camilla, Cabello, Janelle Monae, Birdy, and Charlie Puth, whose track How Long secured EDX’s GRAMMY nomination for Best Remixed Recording.

Since igniting the club circuits in the early 90s, the no.1 streamed Swiss artist of all time on Spotify has accumulated hundreds of millions of streams for A-list producers like Avicii, Armin Van Buuren, Chicane, Steve Angello, Tiësto via his label Sirup Music in addition to broadcasting to over 40 countries on his NoXcuses radio show on Sirius XM. Landing an impressive five Beatport no.1’s in less than 12 months, tracks like the rework of Sam Feldt’s single Show Me Love has amassed over 231M Spotify streams and extensive BBC Radio 1 support.

Meanwhile, producer Frey is known for cinematic and rave-ready releases on major labels like Sony, Universal, Warner, and BMG. Traversing the soundscapes of Miami, Ibiza, Moscow and São Paulo with backing from the likes of Tiësto and Claptone, the rising star displays his versatile production skills on releases like collaboration White Horse with Croatia Squad, Nytron, M0B and Gustavo Peluzo, which has amassed over 3M Spotify streams, or previous Spinnin’ release Wir Sind Nicht Allein with Sway Gray and Felix Räuber, which currently boasts over 6M Spotify streams. The two formidable producers now team up for a sure-fire summer anthem, breathing fresh life into the immortal classic from Corona. Featuring tantalising synth-led drops, euphoric builds, and heavy festival-ready percussion, The Rhythm Of The Night from EDX and Frey is this year’s festival weapon.

READ MORE  Martin Garrix & Third Party release highly anticipated collaboration "Carry You” featuring Oaks and Declan J Donovan !