They say everything is bigger in Texas and Lonestar state native Riot Ten proves this true for music as well with his new “Hype Or Die: Sun City” EP. Out now on Steve Aoki‘s Dim Mak Records, the six-track EP hits hard out of the gate with the stabbing, robotic bass of “Los Pinches” and never stops, carrying through on tracks like the absolutely relentless, heavy-metal influenced “Ain’t Scared” with Pierce featuring Hashu and the hip-hop tinged “ShutYaMouth” with Foreign Suspects featuring Atarii.

The EP‘s closing track “Sun City” provides some respite from Riot Ten‘s massive assault to the senses, serving as a well-needed breather after an adrenaline-inducing sonic experience. Riot Ten teamed up with 9 producers and singers/songwriters for “Hype Or Die: Sun City,” making for an all-star lineup of bass, hip-hop and dubstep names. To tie it all together, he’s preparing for the premiere event of his own “Hype Or Die” festival in his hometown of El PasoTexas on May 31st. Get ready for a day of pulverizing basslines courtesy of Riot Tenhimself with support by Bonnie x ClydePhaseOneG-RexMoonboy and more. Get your tickets here while you still can!