This past weekend, the Radio Disney Music Awards took place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. Among the many artists that were nominated this year, Kygo, Marshmello, Steve Aoki and Zedd were the only dance music acts who received a nod. But from these 4, only Kygo and Steve Aoki managed to take home an award, with Kygo winning for his single with Selena Gomez “It Ain’t Me”, which won the prize for “Best Collaboration” and Steve Aoki scoring the award for “Best Dance Track”, for his remix of BTS’ “Mic Drop”!

READ MORE  La Fuente lands on Tomorrowland Music with ‘Dominator (2K23)’ !