Los 40, the world’s largest music radio broadcaster, announced the Phase 1 line-up and the nominees for the WDM Radio Awards, the biggest dance music award show on the planet, held at the legendary Azteca Stadium in Mexico City on March 21st.

The gargantuan show will take place in front of a live audience of 90,000 and broadcast to millions more around the planet via TV and online streaming services. Performances already confirmed for the 2018 edition include Don Diablo, Steve Aoki, Robin Schulz, Jax Jones and Tujamo, with more headliners to be revealed over the coming weeks.

In total, 78 acts will compete across 12 categories vying for the all-important gongs: Best Global Track, Best Remix, Best Bass Track, Best Dancefloor Track, Best Trending Track, Best New Talent, Best Electro House DJ, Best DJ, Best Party DJ, King of Social Media, Best Deep House DJ and Best Electronic Vocalist. Fans from all nations will be able to vote for their favourites at www.wdmradioawards.com until voting closes on March 14th ahead of the spectacle itself.

Hosting on the night will be Los 40 star Luis Lopez, the veteran radio jock whose WDM show reaches a staggering 6 million listeners every week. Lopez has become one of the most influential radio tastemakers on the planet; his weekly sessionsairing in 12 countries provide the biggest opportunity international electronic artists have to break new music into Spanish-speaking markets.

For more information on the WDM Radio Awards 2018, and to cast your vote, go here!

READ MORE  Don Diablo drops acclaimed festival weapon ‘Let Me Love You’!