This year’s edition of the Teen Choice Awards are set to take place on August 13th. The nominees were revealed several weeks ago and of course that the electronic music artists were not forgotten. Calvin Harris, David Guetta, Major Lazer, Martin Garrix, Steve Aoki and Zedd were all nominated in the “Choice Electronic/Dance Artist” category. But that is not all, The Chainsmokers were also nominated in the “Choice Music Group” category, as well as “Choice Song: Group“, “Choice Electronic/Dance Song” and “Choice Pop Song“.

In the “Choice Electronic/Dance Song“, the nominees are Kygo with “It Ain’t Me”, David Guetta with “2 U”, Steve Aoki with “Just Hold On”, Major Lazer with “Know No Better”, The Chainsmokers with “Something Just Like This” and Clean Bandit with “Rockabye”. You can see the full list of nominees here!

See also  Tiësto drops mesmerizing single ‘Drifting’ !